[ Video Sharing CMS v4 ] Bad Response: 500 Internal Server Error

Started by maniacboxer,

Previous topic - Next topic

AlexH

Quote from: ronyhage on
I am still having this issue, I am not a coder and Alex advised me to speak with my host company, but how should I tell them about this problem in their technical language?

give me a link to try and see the error.

ronyhage

ok basically my hosting company came back to me with the below answer:

The error you reported usually occurs because of problems in your PHP code. Your script returns bad HTTP headers. We did not find any problems on the server and all video scripts work perfectly for our other customers.

However when we visited http://www.doodeo.com/rawmedia/ to run more tests, you had blocked access to it. It gives a 404 message and "access not allowed".
  •  

PHPVibe A.

That guy is an idiot, if he believed an index.html page is an actual 404 page :)))
That's there for hackers/guests/etc to not list and copy bulk you videos :))
Tell them to give you an smarter guy, if he could not figure this out, I'm sure he can't help you with the error, just write some bullshit to move the blame.

I can tell the same : I use it on many domains and we have thousands of customers, the script works!
But I'm sure this does not make you happy or fixes your conflict with the html5 file api uploads.

The receivers are lib/upload.php (if not using ffmpeg) and lib/upload-ffmpeg.php (if using ffmpeg), rawmedia is just an storage folder for raw uploads.
This is what he should have checked.

ronyhage

I can't believe their reply:

We didn't know if it was an index.html file or a php file. We don't search our customers' files, this is not allowed.

As already explained, all other FFMPEG PHP scripts are working fine on our servers and none of our other customers have ever complained for any issues. We don't know what happens on other hosts, they might be running old, outdated PHP or FFMPEG versions.